Six Easy Pieces

Six Easy Pieces

By Richard P. Feynman, Robert B. Leighton & Matthew Sands

  • Release Date : 2012-10-23
  • Genre : Física
  • FIle Size : 496.71 MB
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA


Six Easy Pieces From 1961 to 1963, Richard Feynman delivered a series of lectures at the California Institute of Technology that revolutionized the teaching of physics around the world. Six Easy Pieces, taken from these famous Lectures on Physics, includes the most approachable material from the series.

In these classic lessons, Feynman introduces you to the following topics: atoms, basic physics, energy, gravitation, quantum behavior, and the relationship of physics to other sciences. With his dazzling and inimitable wit, Feynman presents each discussion with his singular cadence and vigor. This textbook is filled with wonderful examples and illustrations of physics, and pictures and audio from the lectures.  It is as if you are in the Caltech lecture hall when the lectures occurred. You will also discover in Feynman a passion for physics so grand that he expressed it through poetry, music and painting.

Six Easy Pieces is the ideal introduction to the fundamentals of physics by one of the most admired and accessible physicists of modern times.